<!-- -->

‘Shore to Shore’ – Linsey Aitken & Ken Campbell – CMR’s Album of The Week 30th June 2018

Linsey Aitken & Ken Campbell – Shore to Shore will be  released on 7 July 2018

Linsey Aitken –  A highly regarded cellist, pianist and vocalist encompassing many genres and styles from Classical to Traditional music. Ken Campbell –  Scottish singer/songwriter with a well-established pedigree over 30 years, with five albums to date, festivals, concerts, TV and radio throughout Europe and beyond.
Came together when Linsey joined The Ideal Band in 2010 and they started touring as a duo in 2014 with the release of their first duo album ‘Kith & Kin’ They have toured together throughout the world bringing to you more wonderful music on this their second album!


‘Fortunately, people seem to really like what we do, and ask what kind of music we perform. The answer is not one genre or another, but a blending of everyone and everything we have met along the way.  A coming together of both our musical journeys, combined into one together, with elements of our respective musical backgrounds in Celtic, Classical, Traditional, Contemporary Music and all else. But most of all our music is about people, and all those who have influenced us and inspired us along the way. On this new CD we are joined by the very best musical   mpanions and friends. We also especially owe sincere thanks to Nick Turner, Mary Ann Kennedy, and Rycote at the wonderful Watercolour Music for their enthusiasm, musical and technical skills, and most of all for their encouragement and support yet again in the creation of this CD album.

And of course equally we want to thank all the wonderful people around the world who have supported us and our music along the way.

We hope you enjoy them, take them, sing, play and share them yourselves.’

Linsey & Ken


Shore To Shore

  1. Shore to Shore
  2. Come on In
  3. The Star
  4. Miss Mackie Frae Perth
  5. Orkney Isles to Hudson Bay
  6. Adieu France
  7. People’s Dreams
  8. Da Aristo
  9. The Bonny Ship Balclutha
  10. The Hills Are Clad In Purple
  11. Clydeside
  12. See That Rainbow Shine
  13. One People one World


Musicians on album:

Ada Chau –piano/ Alasdair Robertson – accordion; backing vocals / Fiona Cuthill – recorder / Jim Lightbody – piano, bass, backing vocals / Nick Turner – backing vocals/ Stevie Lawrence – percussion, mandolin


Production : Nick Turner / Mary Ann Kennedy / Linsey Aitken and Ken Campbell


Though correct at time of printing, please check Artist Website  for any changes, amendments or alterations
You can also purchase CD’s etc via our Amazon link! – it costs you nothing extra and brings in much needed revenue for the station! Thank you!
Thank you for the support of MusicNewsScotland
Celtic Music Radio is run entirely by volunteers and relies on donations and advertising to fund the station.
Running costs approximately £2500 per month, we would ask if you could either donate when you can, or text CELT22 £amount – send 70070 , or even set up a standing order for £5 – £10 per month?  for a 24 / 7 – 365 days per year of your of the music you love to listen too! – Thank you for listening and supporting the station