Album of the Year 2023 – Ian Bruce ‘Together Forever’

Written by on December 26, 2023

The double album of duets ‘Together Forever’ by Scots folk musician Ian Bruce has been voted the station’s Album of the Year for 2023.

This excellent, meaningful selection of 33 songs have seen Ian through his 67 years and, hopefully, beyond – and it’s true to describe the record as a ‘powerhouse of a collection.’

The 32 cover songs embrace some old favourites and some less well known and Ian rounds things off with one of his own, the aptly titled, “And We Sing.”

Our poll has Matthew Gibb’s ‘All The Words I Made For You’ in second place with Solea coming third with ‘Sketches.’

The results were announced in today’s, four-hour Album of the Year Show hosted by Liz Clark, Andy Hood and Ian Oliphant, who had the honour of announcing our winner.

Thanks to all who voted – and to all the musicians for providing such great music all year long.

Album of the Year 2023 winner – Ian Bruce.


Our Visitor

2 2 1 9 8 9
Current track